This project is read-only.

Unpublish items?

Feb 9, 2009 at 9:53 AM
Edited Feb 9, 2009 at 9:54 AM
On the site I'm building, I would like to unpublish a language for now but keeping the pages for further editing and later republishing.
Is that possible?
Feb 9, 2009 at 6:09 PM
If you use save instead of publish the page will only be accessible to administrators. On the templates project you can also clear the published date or add an expiry date in the advanced tab.
Feb 11, 2009 at 2:13 AM
I tried that but now the country flag is still there. Clicking it displays an error page saying permission denied.

There are 2 other small problems I can't figure out. 
Using the primary language, clicking the logo navigates to the web application root all right.
Using the secondary language site, clicking the logo navigates to the webserver root which is wrong.

Clicking the secondary language flag works fine.
Clicking the primary language flag being in the secondary language navigates to the webserver root which is wrong.
Feb 11, 2009 at 9:51 PM
This discussion has been copied to a work item. Click here to go to the work item and continue the discussion.