Forum Add-on

Topics: Developer Forum
Nov 4, 2008 at 4:02 PM

Hi, I am new to N2, I need help to install the Forum add-on.
I Followed the install instructions:
In the Config.web file, on the wwwroot directory i added a line,

<section name="yafnet" type="yaf.SectionHandler,yaf" />

inside the config sections, SectionGroup.

Before the end of N2 section i added the follow...

<yafnet configSource="yafnet.config" />

After that, using  n2 (template project), when i create a new page, i am able to view the Forum Page.
After created a forum page with the default parameters  the error was:

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

File di origine: c:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\0d7a33ce\a0863df5\App_Web_aay4v4sa.0.cs    Riga: 0

Analisi dello stack:

[NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.]
   N2.Templates.Forum.UI.Views.Forum.Page_Error(Object sender, EventArgs e) +433
   System.Web.Util.CalliHelper.EventArgFunctionCaller(IntPtr fp, Object o, Object t, EventArgs e) +14
   System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Callback(Object sender, EventArgs e) +35
   System.Web.UI.TemplateControl.OnError(EventArgs e) +8686090
   System.Web.UI.Page.HandleError(Exception e) +84
   System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +6776
   System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequest(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +242
   System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequest() +80
   System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestWithNoAssert(HttpContext context) +21
   System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequest(HttpContext context) +49
   ASP.forum_ui_views_forum_aspx.ProcessRequest(HttpContext context) in c:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\0d7a33ce\a0863df5\App_Web_aay4v4sa.0.cs:0
   System.Web.CallHandlerExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute() +181