There is an unsaved comment in progress. You will lose your changes if you continue. Are you sure you want to reopen the work item?
Keep Updated only persisted when Name is changed.
When editing a content item and clicking the padlock to either lock or unlock the "keep the name updated" field, this is only persisted when the name is also changed.
So if this is the only thing you are trying to do when editing, it doesnt get persisted.