This project is read-only.

Feature suggestion: Option to show editors the most recent version by default

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
Feb 12, 2009 at 8:09 PM
We often "save without publishing" our pages so that they can be reviewed before they are published. It would be nice if the users - especially the ones looking to review content before publishing - could see the unpublished version of a page by default instead of the currently published version. Currently, they have to click "Edit" then click "Edit the newer version" and then choose "Preview changes". This is an overly tedious process when reviewing a large number of pages.

Thank you,

-James
Feb 12, 2009 at 9:56 PM
This discussion has been copied to a work item. Click here to go to the work item and continue the discussion.