This project is read-only.

Save and Publish Without Any Changes Creates a New Version

Topics: Developer Forum, Project Management Forum, User Forum
Feb 9, 2009 at 4:14 PM
I was running into a situation where some HTML wasn't being displayed correctly. But before I figured that out, I thought it might have been a versioning issue, so I would save and publish what I thought was correct without making any changes. When doing this, a new version was created. A feature suggestion might be, that if you save and publish with out any changes the user is informed that no changes were made and therefor no no version will be published.

Thanks
Daniel
Feb 9, 2009 at 6:10 PM
This discussion has been copied to a work item. Click here to go to the work item and continue the discussion.