If i create a new page item but tell it to publish in the future then browse to the page, i can see it.
If i check in the version history - it says that it is not live.
Actually when i log out and view the site as a non cms user i can see that the content is not actually there.
This is a bit confusing and content administrators think that this is how the page looks for ordinary users?
Conversely - this doesnt work like this if you are editing an item and telling it to publish in the future - you get the old version until the publish date. This is what i would expect to happen.
Is this a bug? or if this is not and was designed this way, is there any way to configure it not to do this?